Kanhangad Sub Division

Jurisdictional Map of Kanhangad Sub Division

The Kanhangad Sub Division was formed as per GO(Rt)No.1701/84/Home Dated 28.06.1984. The Sub Division consists of 9 Police Stations, 4 Police Circles and one Control Room at Kanhangad. The Hosdurg Circle comprises Hosdurg Police Station and Control Room, Bekal Circle comprises Bekal, Ambalathara Police Stations, Nileshwar Circle comprises Nileshwar, Chandera and Cheemeni Police Stations and Vellarikkund Circle comprises Vellarikkund, Rajapuram and Chittarikkal Police Stations. The Police Stations lying at the coastal belt namely Hosdurg, Bekal, Nileshwar and Chandera are highly politically and communally sensitive. The Police Stations sharing border with Karnataka are also identified as the possible targets of Maoists. The Sub Division consists 3 major towns Kanhangad, Nileshwar, and Cheruvathur. The emerging towns at the high range areas are Vellarikkund, Panathur,Parappa and Chittarikkal.

Circles and Police Stations in Kanhangad Sub Division

  • Kanhangad Sub Division
    • Bekal Circle
      • Bekal PS
      • Ambalathara PS
    • Hosdurg Circle
      • Hosdurg PS
    • Nileswaram Circle
      • Nileswaram PS
      • Chandera PS
      • Cheemeni PS
    • Vellarikkund Circle
      • Vellarikkund PS
      • Chittarikkal PS
      • Rajapuram PS