Traffic Police Station, Kasaragod

04994- 224100

Kasargod Traffic Unit was formed as per GO (MS) No .53/88/Home dated 27.04.1988 and started functioning on 15.08.1988.The strength enhanced vide GO (MS) No.24/03/Home dated 13.02.2003.Traffic Unit was upgraded as Traffic Police Station by Govt.order No.97/2012 Home (E) dated 02.04.2012 As per sec 2(s) of CrPC r/w Sec 5 of Kerala Police Act 2011 the Govt. of Kerala declared that the Building Number IV/140(A) in RS No. 97/44 in Kasaragod Municipality, Kasaragod Thaluk, Kasaragod District as Traffic Police Station as per GO (MS)No.119/2014/Home dated 10.06.2014. The Notification came into force with effect on and from 9th day of june 2014.

Jurisdiction details

The Jurisdiction of the Traffic Police Station, Kasaragod includes the entire limits of Kasaragod.


The Traffic Police Station is now functioning in the present basement from11.12.2003.The new Building was inaugurated by Sri Cherkkalam Abdulla then Hon,ble Minister for Local Self Government ,Kerala.The Building is situated at Ashoka Nagar of Kasaba Village. The Building number is IV/40(A) in RS No.97/44.

Traffic Points

  1. Jalsoor Junction
  2. Karanthakkad
  3. Old Press Club Junction
  4. Old Bus Stand
  5. New Bus Stand
  6. Vidynagar
  7. Geetha Junction
  8. B C Road Junction
  9. Market
  10. Railway Aid Post

Traffic Conjunction Area

  1. Old Press Club Junction
  2. B C Road Junction
  3. Karanthakkad
  4. Geetha Junction
  5. Jalsoor Junction
  6. Vidyanagar
  7. Old Bus Stand
  8. New Bus Stand Circle

Accident Prone Zone

  1. Anangoor
  2. Nullipady
  3. Karanthakkad
  4. Eriyal
  5. Mogral Puthur
  6. Vidyanagar
  7. Chandragiri bridge premises
  8. Adkathbail

Main Projects through the PS

Operation Rainbow


Subhayatra 2016