Janamaithri Suraksha


Janamaithri Suraksha Project seeks the responsible participation of the citizens in crime prevention at the level of the local community, conserving the resources, both of the community and of the police, in fighting against crimes which threaten the security of the community. Experience shows that by seeking the active co-operation of the public in performance of police duties, the process of Law Enforcement becomes far more effective.

In Kasaragod District, Janamaithri Suraksha Project was implemented in 17 Police Stations

Janamaithri Police Stations in Kasaragod Rural

  • Manjeshwar
  • Kumbla
  • Kasaragod
  • Vidyanagar
  • Badiadka
  • Adhur
  • Bedakam
  • Melparamba
  • Bekal
  • Ambalathara
  • Rajapuram
  • Hosdurg
  • Nileswaram
  • Chandera
  • Cheemeni
  • Vellarikkund
  • Chittarikal


Last updated on Saturday 25th of June 2022 PM