Kumbla Circle

4998-214188 cikumblaksd.pol@kerala.gov.in

Kumbla Circle was formed vide G. O. (Rt.) No. 621/86 Home dated 21-2-86 and was started to functioning from 26-4-86 in Kumbla Police Station building itself. As part of Modernization of Police Force Scheme 2011-12 and plan fund 2012-13, a new Circle Office / Community Police Resource Centre Building (No. KGP XXII 112 B) has been constructed at the Police land in RS No. 163/2014 in Koyipady village (old RS No. 127/2 A1 A2) at Kumbla, behind the building of Kumbla Grama Panchayath Office and near Agriculture Office started to function with effect from 17.4.15. The building was inaugurated by Hon’ble Home Minister of Kerala on Kumbla, Manjeshwar and Badiadka Police Stations were come with in the preview of Kumbla Circle during the formation. After the bifurcation of the Circle Vide FO (MS) No. 27/94 Home Dtd. 24-2-1994 Badiaduka Police Station came under Adhur Circle and at present Kumbla and Manjeshwar Police Station are functioning under Kumbla Circle. The Circle comprises of 18 Villages of Kumbla Police Station and 24 Villages of Manjeshwar Police Station.

Sub Division - Kasaragod

Police Stations - Kumla and Manjeswaram