Public Information Authorities

State Public Information Officers

The following officers are designated as SPIOs, SAPIOs and appellate officers in terms section 5(1) of the RTI Act. And Govt. Circular number 77000/CDN/05/06 Dated: 30.06.2006

(Revised order No. T1/41869/07 dated 13/09/2011)

No Unit SAPIO SPIO Appellate Authority
1 Police Station Station Writer SHO (Inspector / Sub Inspector Concerned) DySP Concerned
2 Office of the SDPO CA to SDPO SDPO DPC
3 DPOs Manager of the DPO DySP (Admn) DPC
4 Narcotics Cells Manager , DPO DySP (Admn) DPC
5 Crime Ditt. Manager,DPO / CPO DySP (Admn) DPC
6 DCRB Manager,DPO DySP (Admn) DPC
7 District SB Manager , DPO/ CPO DySP (Amdn) DPC
8 Women Cell Manager ,DPO DySP (Amdn) DPC